New Spaces

Format: CD
Release Date: 6/15/2018
Album Personnel: Tim Stine (Electric Guitar), Matt Ulery (Electric Bass), Jon Deitemyer (Drums)
Label: OA2
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: In Stock

During the last several years, tenor saxophonist Jarod Bufe - long known in the Windy City for his expertise as a horn repairman, has developed a body of exquisite original compositions for the quartets and trios he leads at Chicago-area venues like Fitzgerald's and Elastic Arts. New Spaces is the debut album by Bufe's quartet with guitarist Tim Stine, bassist Matt Avery and drummer Jon Deitemyer, all frequent collaborators whose intuitive group aesthetic makes for the ultimate creative "space." Click here to read the full review at DownBeat Magazine

1. Pushing Back the Darkness
Length: 06:16
2. In the Next Room
Length: 05:22
3. Begin Again
Length: 05:34
4. Just Not Him
Length: 05:44
5. Basement Reality
Length: 05:43
6. Possibillities
Length: 06:18
7. Climbling / Bufe
Length: 06:16
8. The Journey
Length: 04:51
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 46:04
UPC: 805552215823