Constant Passage of Time

Format: CD
Release Date: 4/19/2019
Availability: Backorder

Laurie Antonioli is one of the era's definitive jazz vocalists, but she's got a little rock 'n' roll in her soul too. Her new album expands her creative purview with an emotionally trenchant program focusing on her collaborations with state-of-the-art jazz composers - including Russell Ferrante and Nguyn L - and new arrangements of songs by iconic singer/songwriters Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, and Sheryl Crow. 'The Constant Passage of Time' is her 7th album overall and 3rd created with her American Dreams band, a superlative quintet featuring saxophonist Sheldon Brown, guitarist Dave MacNab, pianist Matt Clark, drummer Jason Lewis, and bassist/recording engineer Dan Feiszli. The arrangements cover a lot of gripping musical ground, making particularly brilliant use of Brown's bass clarinet and the stinging fretwork of MacNab.

1. Longing for You
Length: 05:36
2. Riverwide
Length: 04:34
3. Layla
Length: 03:56
4. Moonbirds
Length: 05:31
5. Harry's House/The Arrangement
Length: 06:32
6. Love
Length: 03:55
7. Highway
Length: 04:21
8. And so It Is
Length: 03:16
9. Don't Let It Bring You Down
Length: 05:26
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 43:07
UPC: 805558277726