Format: CD
Release Date: 7/24/2020
Label: Leaf
Availability: In Stock

Laurence Pike continues in a rich creative vein with the release of Prophecy, his third solo album in as many years. Inspired to write and record in response to the evastating wild fires in his native Australia, the percussionist, composer and producer has created a work for our times. Adopting the working formula of 'one take' studio performances for drum kit and sampler; channelling the moment through Pike's singular, organic use of electronics, and intuitively constructed arrangements. There is an instinctive and emotional resonance here, driven by his reaction to the climate emergency.

1. Goldens
Length: 04:03
2. Death of Science
Length: 04:14
3. Nero
Length: 02:59
4. Heart of Sky
Length: 05:56
5. Ember
Length: 05:12
6. Prophecy
Length: 04:10
7. New Normal
Length: 04:07
8. Born Under Saturn
Length: 03:50
9. Rapture
Length: 04:10
10. Echoes of Earth
Length: 05:43
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 44:24
UPC: 843190012329