Live in Tokyo

Format: CD
Release Date: 8/26/2016
Album Personnel: Sam Jones (Acoustic Upright Bass), Leroy Williams (Drums), Jimmy Raney (Electric Guitar), Barry Harris (Piano)
Style(s): Cool
Availability: Low Stock

The altoist plays a couple of blues and four standards on this frequently exciting session. With the strong assistance of pianist Barry Harris, bassist Sam Jones and drummer Leroy Williams, McPherson is in top form, with the highlights being his feature on "East of the Sun" and a heated "Bouncing with Bud." – AllMusic Guide

1. Tokyo Blue
Length: 07:26
2. East of the Sun
Length: 05:41
3. Desafinado
Length: 08:39
4. Orient Express
Length: 09:19
5. These Foolish Things
Length: 06:21
6. Bouncing with Bud
Length: 06:48
7. Groovin' High
Length: 07:47
8. Blue 'n' Boogie
Length: 07:39
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 59:40
UPC: 8435395500750