Unifony Ft. Mathias Eick

Format: CD
Release Date: 11/2/2018
Album Personnel: Mathias Eick (Trumpet)
Style(s): Post Bop
Availability: Backorder
Picture of UNIFONY FT. MATHIAS EICK Ascend - Unifony (feat. Mathias Eick) Source

Minco Eggersman and Theodoor Borger started collaborating under the moniker Unifony some years ago. For this project, they're inviting guest musicians to find the pure essence of music with them. Together, they wander off the beaten track and rediscover purity by experimenting. They do not compose music based on musical notes but they're using carefully crafted layered sounds instead. For their first album, they invited Norwegian trumpet player Mathias Eick. The main reason for Eggersman and Borger to work with him is the important part he played on the last two Talk Talk albums, Spirit of Eden and Laughing Stock. The groundbreaking sound of these albums influenced them deeply. Although officially retired, Brown decided to give it a go one more time, since he was truly impressed with the Unifony album. He called it 'a labour of love'. Minco Eggersman is a Dutch musician, producer and composer. Theodoor Borger is also a Dutch producer, musician, composer and engineer.

1. Glow
Length: 02:29
2. Hunt
Length: 02:49
3. Ascend
Length: 03:18
4. Found
Length: 02:33
5. Whisper
Length: 05:23
6. Blur
Length: 03:36
7. Ghostly
Length: 02:53
8. Drive
Length: 04:09
9. Rock
Length: 05:04
10. Breath
Length: 02:21
11. Heather
Length: 03:40
12. Tangible
Length: 02:09
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 40:24
UPC: 8718627226933