Kraut Jazz Futurism [2 Vinyls]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 11/22/2019
Label: Kryptox
Availability: Low Stock

Mathias Modica's Kraut Jazz Futurism compilation is evidence of a new musical wind blowing through Germany - especially in Berlin. After years of having been the techno capital of the world, the city now is embracing a much wider musical palette, attracting a new generation of sonic adventurists: international jazz musicians as well as German talents. These highly skilled performers are searching for something new, merging different styles and influences. It's a fact: jazz no longer 'smells funny.' And after London and L.A., Berlin is on it's way to becoming a new hotspot for the next generation of jazz-influenced musicians, thanks to it's free hedonistic spirit as well as a blossoming scene of new live clubs, festivals and happenings. This compilation showcases some of the most interesting artists on the new German scene to date. Yet, while other new jazz movements are more influenced by hip hop and R&B, these young German musicians have audibly steeped themselves in their own heritage: Krautrock and electronic music. The majority of the tracks on this compilation were composed exclusively for this release or have only seen a limited release via the artists' own channels. Features Karaba, SALOMEA, David Nesselhauf, Shake Stew, and more. Also features: Karl Hector & The Malcouns, Stimming x Lambert, Sissi Rada, C.A.R., Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra, Oracles, Onom Ogemo And The Disco Jumpers, Torben Unit, JJ Whitefield, Niklas Wandt, Ralph Heidel // Homo Ludens, Keope, and Toresch. 180 gram pressing, gatefold jacket.

1. Der Inder (Karaba)
2. Magnolia Tree (SALOMEA)
3. Space Station (David Nesselhauf)
4. Shake the Dust (Shake Stew)
5. Orange Man (Karl Hector & The Malcouns)
6. The Little Giant (Stimming x Lambert)
7. Acrasian Beat (Sissi Rada)
8. Dick Schaffrath (C.A.R.)
9. J Schleia (Andromeda Mega Express Orchestra)
10. That Was I (Oracles)
11. Liquid Love (Onom Ogemo and the Disco Jumpers)
12. Free (Get Your Self Together) [Torben Unit]
13. 14/08 (JJ Whitefield)
14. Balanphontanz in drei Schüben (Niklas Wandt)
15. The Flood (Ralph Heidel // Homo Ludens)
16. A Night in Bacalar (Keope)
17. El Fuego (Toresch)
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 880655701312