In the Key of Joy (Deluxe Edition) [2 CDs]

Format: CD
Release Date: 2/28/2020
Availability: Low Stock

In the Key of Joy is the first new album from Sergio Mendes in 5 years. It features an array of guests artists that join him in creating an album with the forward leaning sound that has come to define his music. Guest artists include Common, Cali y El Dandee, Buddy, Hermeto Pascoal, Roge, Guinga, Sheléa, Sugar Joans, Gracinha Leporace and Joe Pizzulo.

The album accompanies the documentary by the same name, which is a joyful cinematic celebration of this singular musical artist who remains as vital and relevant today as when he exploded on the scene with his group, Brasil ’66. The documentary features Harrison Ford,, Leila Cobo, John Legend, Quincy Jones, Carlinhos Brown, Common, Cali y El Dandee, Herb Alpert and Pele. The documentary is set to premiere in Spring 2020

1. Sabor Do Rio (feat. Common)
Length: 04:11
2. Bora Lá (feat. Rogê & Gracinha Leporace)
Length: 03:20
3. La Noche Entera (feat. Cali y El Dandee)
Length: 02:54
4. Samba in Heaven (feat. Sugar Joans)
Length: 03:56
5. Muganga (feat. Gracinha Leporace)
Length: 04:13
6. In the Key of Joy (feat. Buddy)
Length: 03:13
7. Love Came Between Us (feat. Joe Pizzulo)
Length: 04:15
8. Catch the Wave (feat. Shelea Frazier)
Length: 03:11
9. Romance in Copacabana
Length: 02:57
10. This Is It (É Isso) [feat. Hermeto Pascoal & Gracinha Leporace]
Length: 02:56
11. Times Goes By (feat. Sheléa)
Length: 04:26
12. Tangara (feat. Gracinha Leporace & Guinga)
Length: 03:58
13. Mas Que Nada Sergio Mendes & Brasil '66
Length: 02:38
14. Agua De Beber (feat.
Length: 04:03
15. Primitivo
Length: 03:56
16. Lamento (No Morro) [feat. Maogani Quartet]
Length: 03:23
17. Pais Tropical
Length: 03:14
18. Reza
Length: 04:52
19. Consolacao
Length: 03:18
20. Going Out of My Head
Length: 03:05
21. The Frog
Length: 02:43
22. Morro Velho
Length: 04:28
23. The Look of Love
Length: 02:43
24. Constant Rain
Length: 03:18
25. So Many Stars
Length: 04:26
26. Tonga (A Tonga Da Mironga Do Kabulete)
Length: 03:25
27. Never Gonna Let You Go
Length: 04:16
28. Fanfarra – Cabua-Le-Le
Length: 04:01
Album Details
Disc Count: 2
Total Length: 101:19
UPC: 888072135116