Whispered Wishes

Format: CD
Release Date: 2/22/2019
Label: Prova Records
Availability: In Stock

The new album Whispered Wishes by Didier François and Michel Bisceglia , contains new compositions mixed with some classical compositions from Händel, Machaut and Kapsberger. The songs are a mix of jazz and classical music in which the two main musicians are specialized. Michel Bisceglia plays the piano on all tracks of the album. Didier François alternates the viola d'amore a chiavi and the viola da siena. There are several featuring artists who collaborated on this album: Trilok Gurtu (tablas, udu and light/vocal percussion), Jean-Philippe Viret (double bass), Marc Léhan (drums), Philippe Malfeyt (arche liuto) and Romina Lischka (viola da gamba, discant and vocals).

1. After the Storm (WW Rework)
2. Lascia ch'io pianga
3. Swamimalai
4. iGold Generation
5. Dame, Ne Regardes Pas
6. Meditation
7. Kim (WW Rework)
8. Feeling (WW Rework)
9. Whispered Wishes
10. Stephie's Song
11. Toccata Arpeggiata
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 00:00
UPC: 9008798266340