Accelerated Frames of Reference [Vinyl]

Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 4/19/2019
Label: Trost
Availability: Low Stock

Click here to view the CD version.


Accelerated Frames of Reference is the blistering debut album by Mopcut. Lukas König (Koenigleopold/5K HD/Kompost 3) on synthesizers and drums, Julien Desprez on electric guitar, and vocalist Audrey Chen. Three artists have joined forces to create songs beyond language and gravity at the interface of sound architecture and performance-ritual. Minimal and maximal improvisation, noise, and electronics, overlaid by Audrey Chen's ecstatic vocals.

1. Fictitious Forces
Length: 07:04
2. Friction Coefficient
Length: 04:27
3. Hail Shaft
Length: 04:37
4. Oak Tranche
Length: 04:45
5. Aquamarine
Length: 05:06
6. 1 1600th Second
Length: 02:23
7. Soundspa
Length: 03:58
Album Details
Disc Count: 1
Total Length: 32:20
UPC: 9120036682870